Good Books: Literary Award Winner Lists

Literature Reference: American Literature, English Literature, Classics & Modern Fiction

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction - Complete List of Winners

1918  Ernest Poole, His Family 1919  Booth Tarkington, The Magnificent Ambersons 1920  No award 1921  Edith Wharton, The Age of Innocence 1922  Booth Tarkington, Alice Adams 1923  Willa Cather, One of Ours 1924  Margaret Wilson, The Able McLaughlins 1925  Edna Ferber, So Big 1926 …

2 minute read

Man Booker Prize for Fiction

1969  P. H. Newby, Something to Answer For 1970  Bernice Rubens, The Elected Member 1971  V. S. Naipaul, In a Free State 1972  John Berger, G 1973  J. G. Farrell, The Siege of Krishnapur 1974  Nadine Gordimer, The Conservationist Stanley Midedleton, Holiday 1975  Ruth Prawer Jhabvala, Heat and Dust 19…

1 minute read

Whitbread Novel Award

1971  Gerda Charles, The Destiny Waltz 1972  Susan Hill, The Bird of Night 1973  Shiva Naipaul, The Chip Chip Gatherers 1974  Iris Murdoch, The Sacred & Profane Love Machine 1975  William McIlvanney, Docherty 1976  William Trevor, The Children of Dynmouth 1977  Beryl Bainbridge, Injury Time 197…

less than 1 minute read